Go Surf!

As a working mom, I have precious little time to surf these days.  When I do, the time and date are dictated–a day off from work and a babysitter or a willing husband are necessary.  That means anytime this coincidence occurs, I grab my gear and paddle out. Sometimes I don’t even bother to check Surfline or even walk down from my parked car to check out the waves.  I just suit up, grab my board, and go.

It used to be that I was rather picky about my surf sessions: the wave height had to be in my comfort zone, the tide and wind had to be just right. Now, not so much.  This had lead to some surprising revelations and circumstances. Most importantly, surfing is fun no matter what–big days, little days, high tide, low tide. And not being such a surf report snob also led to a solo surf session at Surfrider–unbelievable!

So I am just saying, if you have a free moment, make the most of it. Go surf!

1 Comment

Filed under General, Surfing

One response to “Go Surf!

  1. I totally agree! I have never gotten out of the water and said, “Man I wish I didn’t do that.”
    “Go surf!” Love it!!!

Leave a Reply

