Mahalo Camp Koru and Athletes4Cancer!

2012 was the best and most challenging year of my life to date. The good news: I released my debut album, “Ann Myra.” The challenge: I was diagnosed with triple negative breast cancer. After six months of treatment, three surgeries and adjuvant chemotherapy, I celebrated my life by easing back into the water at Camp Koru, founded by Tonia Farman of Athletes4Cancer. Being a part of Camp Koru on Maui, starting from scratch and expanding my ohana, was an experience I will always appreciate. ALOHA and Mahalo!

Leave a comment

by | April 1, 2013 · 4:43 am

Leave a Reply

